Once we have finishing collecting a few records we also have the option to delete and archive records. In this article we'll cover:
- Accessing Archived Records
- Archiving/ Deleting in Bulk
Deleting a Record
Within your project's record view, if you press on a specific record and swipe left the trash icon will appear to the right. If you select the icon, a prompt will appear. To confirm, click Delete. This will permanently delete the record from the mobile device.
Archiving a Record
Within a project's record view, if we press on a specific record and swipe right the archive icon will appear to the right. If you select the icon, a prompt will appear. To confirm, click Archive. This will send the record into a separate archived list but will still be searchable.
Accessing Archived Records
If we select the three dot icon on the top right corner, we can easily access the record we just archived!
Let's continue by selecting Archived.
This will bring us to the Archived Records view, where all archived records will remain viewable.
Unarchiving a Record
Within the Archived Records view, we can also unarchive a record. If we swipe right, the unarchive icon will appear to the left. Let's click on it and select Archive to confirm.
Click the back arrow icon on the top left corner to navigate back to the project's record view. You'll notice that record with ID 311902 has returned.
Deleting and Archiving in Bulk
There may also be cases where we may want to delete and archive records in bulk, rather than one by one. To turn multi-selecting of records on, continue pressing a record for a few seconds until you see this blue bar screen. Then we can tap to select as many additional records as we would like.
Once we've selected the desired amount of records, we can perform the archive or delete action on these records by selecting the archive icon or trash icon located on the top right corner.
We can also select all or deselect all records by pressing the square icon on the top right.
To navigate away from the multi-select screen we can select the X icon to return to record view.